03/21/16

I want to write about you
About every happiness
About every memory
About every pain
About every broken promises
About every what-ifs
About every regrets

I want to write about you
But nothing comes out my mind
when I start to think of all the things we’ve been through

I want to write about you
But every time my hands touch the pen
my mind turns voiceless

I want to write about you
But every time I do
the paper is left crumpled with erasures,
sometimes left blank and pointless

I want to write about you
But I guess the painful truth is
in reality,
it’s all a mess and to you it means nothing but less

Leave a Reply

