02/04/17

I know I am quite a handful

My indecisiveness upsets you

My confusing personality gets you thinking every minute

Pessimism awaits me day by day

Yet you always show me how great life can still be

Thank you for being so patient with me

When you feel you’re not in my priorities

Even at times when I’m least likeable

Thank you for understanding me

My flaws, reasons, and overrated excuses

Thank you for not giving up on me

Though I have moments when I already gave up on myself

I didn’t know what I did in my past life to deserve you

But I’m lucky enough to have met a person that sees through me

You see my worth more than I know my limits

You see the best in me more than my worsts

Our story might differ from my series

No I’m not escaping life with fiction stories

But I kid you not you’re my reality

My favorite character

More so a protagonist I will always remember

Leave a Reply

